Preliminary Oregon special election results

Multnomah County
generic voting ballots_1541160463491.jpg.jpg

PORTLAND, Ore. (KOIN) — Tuesday marked Oregon’s special elections day. 

Numerous school district positions were on the ballot, along with some Tualatin Valley Fire and Rescue positions.

Statewide turnout was nearly 19%

Preliminary results in Multnomah County

Voters passed the TVF&R levy and the Lake Oswego School District levy. 

Arron Barrow won the David Douglas School District director position over Timothy Crawley, while Amanda Orozco-Beach beat out John Hartsock for director of the Gresham-Barlow School District. John Wallin won the director position over Kelly Calabria in the Lake Oswego School District. 

The unofficial results elected Amy Kohnstamm, Andrew Scott, Eilidh Lowery and Michelle DePass to serve on the Portland Public Schools board. Kohnstamm was the only person to return for another term.

The director position for Tualatin Valley Fire and Rescue was a close race, with Brian Clopton narrowly beating Justin Dillingham. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Twitter News Widget

Trending Stories

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss